More Than 50 Drivers Already Entered for the Oxford 250

It may only be the start of June, but the hype around the competition that is expected for the 48th Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway (ME) is already swirling. Despite being just under three months away, the number of early race entries has already surpassed the number 50.

Naturally, the list is already of who’s who of Northeast Super Late Model stars. From the current stars of the Pro All Stars Series and Oxford Championship Series to ringers from Southern New England and Canada, and even some homecomings.

As for former race winners, there are already plenty of them, from defending winner Johnny Clark to the multi-time winners Travis Benjamin, Ben Rowe, Mike Rowe and Eddie MacDonald. Meanwhile, the likes of Curtis Gerry, Joey Polewarczyk, and Scott Robbins will be racing along with Clark to join the multi-time winner list.


The waiting list to just join the winner’s list is out the door, including some of the strongest competitors currently in the PASS ranks. Five-time and defending PASS champion D.J. Shaw is one of them, former PASS National champions Derek Griffith and Mike Hopkins, along with defending OCS Super Late Model champion Dave Farrington Jr.

Article continues after ad. We appreciate your support.


Those celebrating homecomings that are currently entered include NASCAR Cup Series spotter Derek Kneeland and second-generation driver Ryan Moore whose father Kelly Moore is also on the entry list.


For the complete updated entry list, follow the link below.

Current Entries: 2021 Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway

This entry list will only continue to grow in the coming weeks and months, so be sure to stay with as we continue the Road to the Oxford 250.


Source:-Story by: Connor Sullivan, Speed51 Northeast Correspondent – Twitter: @Connor51CT

-Photo credit: Speed51

Total Page Visits: 109 - Today Page Visits: 1

Leave a Comment