Nine Time Oswego Champion Otto Sitterly Enters Syracuse Indoor Races March 11-12

SYRACUSE, N.Y. MARCH 7, 2022 . . . Oswego Speedway Supermodified driving legend Otto Sitterly has entered the Indoor Auto Racing Series Fueled by VP season finale as a last minute addition to the Syracuse field.

Paradiso Insurance Returns as Backer of Stafford’s Late Model Division

(Stafford Springs, CT)—After becoming a Stafford Speedway partner in 2021, Stafford Springs based Paradiso Insurance will once again sponsor the Paradiso Insurance Late Model 50 and provide a weekly $75 bonus for the third place finisher in each week’s Late Model feature in 2022.  The Paradiso Insurance Late Model 50, scheduled for September 2nd, has become a big event for Stafford’s top full-fender division with over $10,000 in prize money.

Riverhead Raceway 2021 Champions To Receive Awards Sunday April 3rd

Riverhead Raceway officials announced today the twice postponed 2021 championship awards presentation will take place Sunday afternoon April 3rd at The All-Star of Riverhead. Track owners Connie Partridge and Tom Gatz will present nine track champions with the traditional championship rings and plaques. The top five from the nine classes will also receive plaques, with seven Rookie of the Year drivers to be named.

Dallenbach, Sullivan Voted into Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame

INDIANAPOLIS, March 1, 2022 – Racing legends Wally Dallenbach and Danny Sullivan comprise the 2022 inductee class of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame. The two drivers will be honored at the 2022 Induction Ceremony and Indianapolis 500 Oldtimers Dinner hosted by the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum and the Indianapolis 500 Oldtimers on Thursday, May 26, in Downtown Indianapolis.