How Did New England-Connected Drivers Do At Martinsville?

On Saturday Ty Gibbs won the Xfinity Series race at Martinsville Speedway. Jeb Burton came in 11th, Derek Griffith of Hudson, NH finished 15th while Anthony Alfredo of Ridgefield, CT ended up 21st.  Burton and Alfredo both race team cars for Cape Cod’s Chris and Mary Our who call Harwich, MA home.

Brandon Ward Ends SMART Tour Season In Motor Mile Speedway Victory Lane

Brandon Ward driving the Randy Renfrow owned #2 modified, capped off the 2022 Smart Tour season with a perfectly executed strategy on Oct. 22 claiming his second SMARTY trophy. This was Ward’s second win in a row at Motor Mile Speedway.

Gluchacki Caps off Stellar 2022 ACT Season with Waterford Speedbowl Win

Waterford, CT — The 2022 American-Canadian Tour was finalized Saturday at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl for the return of the Shoreline 150. Thirty-six teams attempted to qualify for twenty-six spots in the season-ending event with the Southern New England Triple Crown championship in the minds of several teams looking to ride out the year with a little extra change in their pockets.

Tommy Baldwin Racing Celebrates NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Owners Championship at Martinsville Speedway

MARTINSVILLE, Va. – After 16 races across seven different states on the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour in 2022, Tommy Baldwin Racing officially celebrated the owners championship on Thursday night at Martinsville Speedway. Driving the No. 7NY, Jimmy “Showtime” Blewett celebrated with the team post-race, after coming close to Victory Lane in the 200-lap race – contending for the lead in the final laps before being swept up in a wreck.

New London Waterford Speedbowl Results From Past Weekend

New London Waterford Speedbowl Results From Past Weekend

Joey Logano Is On A Familiar Path Heading To Championship 4 Race

During his 2018 championship season, Joey Logano won the first race in the Round of 8 of the NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs and benefitted from an immediate shift to focus to Homestead-Miami Speedway, then the site of the season finale.

2022 AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Honors Six Inductees

PICKERINGTON, Ohio — The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame inducted six new members Friday evening during the 2022 AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony. Members of the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Class of 2022 include Kenny Coolbeth, Greg Hancock, Effie Hotchkiss, Sandy Kosman, Ben Spies and James Stewart.

Parker Kligerman Joins Big Machine Racing for 2023 Season

Big Machine Racing team owner, Scott Borchetta, announced this morning that Parker Kligerman, of Westport, CT, will take over as the new full-time driver beginning in 2023 for Big Machine Racing. This announcement comes after a year where the No. 48 Big Machine Vodka SPIKED Coolers Chevrolet has played host to a star-studded line up. Kligerman made one start for the team in 2022, competing in the Sparks 300, at Talladega Superspeedway. Kligerman started 9th and ended the day with a 6th place finish.

Jeb Burton Leaving Our Motorsports at Conclusion of 2022 Season

Jeb Burton will be leaving Our Motorsports at the conclusion of the 2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series season. Burton will finish the current season in the No. 27 for the final two races of the year. Burton is currently working on his racing plans for 2023 and looks forward to making an announcement shortly.

Mechanical Failure Sidelines Doug Coby Early at Martinsville Speedway

MARTINSVILLE, Va. – Doug Coby was running comfortably inside the top-10 when a mechanical failure suddenly forced him to pull into the garage early on Thursday at Martinsville Speedway. Competing in the season-finale for the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, Coby wheeled the Mayhew Tools No. 10 and ran around the top-10 for the beginning stages of the race.