NASCAR Cup Race Driver Finish Penalized for Second Week in a Row

What turned out to be a career day for several NASCAR Cup Series drivers turned into a dismal finish for others, like Ross Chastain.

Daytona Nibbles: Silly Season

Another year means new teams and new sponsors for some veterans of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series. 2017 MENCS champion Martin Truex Jr. joins Joe Gibbs Racing in the No. 19, with Daniel Suarez moving over to Stewart-Haas Racing’s No. 41. Suarez replaces 2017 DAYTONA 500 champion Kurt Busch, who will drive the No. 1 for Chip Ganassi Racing. Lastly, 2008 DAYTONA 500 champion Ryan Newman returns to a Ford in the Roush Fenway Racing-owned No. 6. (Daytona Speedway PR)