Brett Moffitt Declares For Xfinity Series Points

According to Bob Pockrass of Fox Sports, Brett Moffitt has changed the series he will be competing for points in, now running for the 2021 Xfinity Series championship.

Brett Moffitt to pay homage to dirt-racing legend ‘Barefoot’ Bob McCreadie at Bristol

Brett Moffitt’s No. 45 Chevrolet will pay homage to dirt-racing legend ‘Barefoot’ Bob McCreadie.

Daytona Nibbles: Silly Season

Another year means new teams and new sponsors for some veterans of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series. 2017 MENCS champion Martin Truex Jr. joins Joe Gibbs Racing in the No. 19, with Daniel Suarez moving over to Stewart-Haas Racing’s No. 41. Suarez replaces 2017 DAYTONA 500 champion Kurt Busch, who will drive the No. 1 for Chip Ganassi Racing. Lastly, 2008 DAYTONA 500 champion Ryan Newman returns to a Ford in the Roush Fenway Racing-owned No. 6. (Daytona Speedway PR)