Daytona Nibbles: New Faces

Daniel Hemric, Ryan Preece, Matt Tifft and Tanner Berryhill are beginning their rookie campaigns in the Monster Energy Series in 2019. Preece and Tifft, both former Joe Gibbs Racing drivers in the NASCAR Xfinity Series, will race in the No. 47 for JTG-Daugherty Racing and the No. 36 for Front Row Motorsports, respectively. Hemric, the two-time NXS championship finalist, will wheel the No. 8 for Richard Childress Racing, marking the return of the number made famous by Dale Earnhardt Jr. when he drove for Dale Earnhardt Inc. from 2000-07. Berryhill will make his first start in “The Great American Race” behind the wheel of the No. 97 Obaika Racing Toyota. The last driver to win the DAYTONA 500 in their first start was Trevor Bayne in 2011.

(Daytona Speedway PR)

Total Page Visits: 592 - Today Page Visits: 2

Leave a Comment