Seekonk Speedway To Celebrate 2021 Champions In January

SEEKONK, Mass. — Seekonk Speedway will celebrate champions from the 2021 season from both Fast Friday and NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series Saturday next January. Two different banquets will be held to appropriately honor all of the champions, top-10 finishers and special award winners from all nine of Seekonk’s racing divisions. Rookie of the Year awards will also be handed out during these banquets for those divisions who are eligible.

New for this year, the banquets will move away from the Venus De Milo and will now take place at White’s of Westport, located at 66 State Road in Westport, Massachusetts. Tickets are now on sale to the general public by visiting and clicking on the banquet of their choice at top of the main page. Each ticket is $38 per person plus online fees. Tickets can also be purchased with assistance from our Office staff Monday thru Friday between 10 am and 4 pm by calling Dawn or Gail at 508-336-9959

Also new for this year, fans, teams and sponsors can pick the seat they would like to sit in at the awards ceremony by purchasing their tickets online. Dinner will be a traditional dinner buffet with a mix of different meats, a fish option, sides, and more.

On Saturday, January 22, NASCAR divisions will celebrate accomplishments with Dave Darling hoisting his eighth championship in the Pro Stocks. Vinnie Arrenegado will earn his accolades from his first Everett’s Auto Parts Late Model title, while Chad Baxter and his team will celebrate winning the Helger’s South Coast Power Equipment Sportsman championship. Baxter’s NASCAR National Division III championship will also be recognized. And in the Chaz Auto Body Sport Trucks, Barry Shaw Jr. will officially collect his trophy after a dominant year en route to his first track title.

On Saturday, January 29, Fast Friday champions, top-10 points finishers and special award winners will be honored at White’s. Richie Helger Jr. will celebrate his first career championship in the Seekonk Grand Prix Bandolero Outlaw division, joined by fellow rising star Darren Krantz Jr., the Seekonk Grand Prix Bandolero Bandit champion. In the Nick’s Pit Stop Legends Cars, Luke LeBrun will be crowned the title holder after a dominant year with double-digit wins, while Mikey LeFort will celebrate another championship in the Everett’s Auto Parts Sport 4 division. For the second time in his career, Greg Perry will also be crowned the Helger’s South Coast Power Equipment Pure Stock champion.

Seekonk Speedway is actively working on the 2022 schedule and will be released once available. For more information on Seekonk Speedway, visit and follow the track on social media for the latest updates.

Total Page Visits: 145 - Today Page Visits: 1

Leave a Comment