Jimmy Davis and Don Mattison Earn Twin 20 Victories At Devil’s Bowl Speedway

West Haven, VT – The great crate place treated a packed house with twin 20’s for the Sunoco Sportsman Modifieds at Devil’s Bowl Speedway. Jimmy Davis made his return to victory lane winning the first event, while Don Mattison earned the second twin win. Hunter Nutter (Limited Sportsman), Steve Miller (Rookie Sportsman), Lane Saville (500cc Mini Sprint), Chris Sumner (Mini Stock), and Chris Murray (Super Stock) also earned victories this past Saturday night.

Billy Lussier Earns Popular Victory Saturday Night At Devil’s Bowl Speedway

West Haven, VT – Billy Lussier has been called a hard-working car owner, sir smiles, and even proud poppa. After Saturday night at the great crate place, he can be called a winner, as he earned his first Sunoco Sportsman Modified victory of the season during an action-packed night with 155 cars in the pit area.

Tim LaDuc Etches Name In Nationals History Book With $5,000 Win At Devil’s Bowl Speedway

West Haven, VT – Tim LaDuc seems to like money. He backed up his season opening $3,000 win with a $5,000 victory in the 2022 edition of the Northeast Crate Nationals Sunday evening with a late race pass on Elmo Reckner in a crowd pleasing 100-lap Memorial Weekend event.

Justin Stone Keeps Family Tradition Of Winning Alive And Well At Devil’s Bowl Speedway

West Haven, VT – Justin Stone had an eventful path to victory lane Saturday night at Devil’s Bowl, but when the checkered fell on the 30-lap Sportsman Modified feature event he kept victory lane celebrations a family affair. Other winners included Cody O’Brien (Limited Sportsman), Adam LaFountain (Rookie Sportsman), Gage Provencher (Mini Sprint), Mike Clark (Mini Stock), and Jim McKiernan (Super Stock).

Todd Stone Makes Long Awaited Return To Devil’s Bowl Victory Lane

West Haven, VT – For Todd Stone 2014 was an eternity ago and 2022 has been knocking him down like a Tyson Furry opponent. It didn’t stop a resilient G-Stone Motors 1X team from rebounding to score an early season victory at ‘the bowl’ Saturday night. Other winners included Evan Roberts (Limited Sportsman), Kamden Duffy (Rookie Sportsman), Elmer Montville (Mini Stock), and Eric Leno (Enduro).

Defending Champ Tim Laduc Has $3,000 Reasons To Celebrate 2022 Opener At ‘The Bowl’

West Haven, VT – Devil’s Bowl Speedway kicked off the 2022 racing season featuring a $3,000 to win 30-lap main event where defending Sportsman Modified track champion Tim Laduc parked it on the front stretch claiming the big win. Over 125 competitors packed the pits for the 56th season opener, which saw Bubba McPhee, Daryl Gebo, Roger Laduc, Chris Summer, and Chris Murray also victorious.

Devil’s Bowl Speedway Sportsman Modified Championship Up For Grabs In 2022

West Haven, VT – Much like the NFL draft, each year there is a sense of who might be first overall. Kenny Tremont Jr. was unstoppable for six seasons, where he earned four track titles at Devil’s Bowl Speedway between 2015 and 2020. When ‘The Bowl’ switched to Saturday night racing in 2021 it changed everything. There was suddenly no clear favorite. Again, that rings true heading into 2022.

Devils Bowl Speedway Introducing True Rookie Sportsman Division In 2022

West Haven, VT – Being new at anything is intimidating, so imagine how a driver feels the first time they buckle into a Sportsman Modified for a night of competition. Devil’s Bowl Speedway promoter Mike Bruno has been there and recognized the need for a true ‘rookie’ division at his West Haven, VT speedway. In 2022 that’s just what drivers new to open wheel Modified racing can count on.

Jay Severson Joins Devil’s Bowl Speedway Staff As New Voice Of ‘The Bowl’

West Haven, VT – Nestled in the beautiful scenery of West Haven, VT is Devil’s Bowl Speedway. Rich in racing history, ‘The Bowl’ has had many legendary voices greet race fans weekly to call the action happening on track. With Justin St. Louis stepping away from weekly duties, the track needed a voice. Devil’s Bowl fans, let us introduce journeyman mic master Jay Severson.

Champions Crowned at Devil’s Bowl Speedway Banquet

SARATOGA SPRINGS, N.Y. – Devil’s Bowl Speedway officially put a wrap on the 2021 stock car racing season, hosting the annual Banquet of Champions on Saturday, January 22. Drivers and teams from Vermont, New York, and New Hampshire traveled to a beautiful new location at the Holiday Inn-Saratoga Springs in the historic New York town to collect championship laurels, special awards, and nearly $25,000 in total point fund prize money.