Justin Stone Keeps Family Tradition Of Winning Alive And Well At Devil’s Bowl Speedway

West Haven, VT – Justin Stone had an eventful path to victory lane Saturday night at Devil’s Bowl, but when the checkered fell on the 30-lap Sportsman Modified feature event he kept victory lane celebrations a family affair. Other winners included Cody O’Brien (Limited Sportsman), Adam LaFountain (Rookie Sportsman), Gage Provencher (Mini Sprint), Mike Clark (Mini Stock), and Jim McKiernan (Super Stock).
Jimmy Davis and Dylan Madsen would lead the Sunoco Sportsman Modified field to the green. Attention would turn to 9th place starter Vince Quenneville who was making his way to the front and eventually the lead. An even amount of attention was being paid to Justin Stone who had a bad fast hot rod, but found trouble early bringing out a yellow after a turn two incident.

With Quenneville out front and drivers like Johnny Bruno, Troy Audet, Walter Hammond, and Tanner Siemons moving forward it would seem unlikely anyone was making a run from the back to the front. Justin Stone did just that, as he came from deep not once but twice to claim the top spot in the closing laps and earn the victory. Quenneville, Audet, Hammond, and Jimmy Ryan rounded out the top five.

Johnny Bruno was acknowledged as the Sherman V. Allen Hard Charger award recipient after the Sunoco Sportsman Modified feature event. Bruno started 24th and methodically worked his way to a 8th place finish respectively.

Cody O’Brien was looking for a good finish in the O’Reilly Auto Parts Limited Sportsman division and Saturday night he’d find just that after rolling to the 25-lap feature win. Gary English was a big mover driving from 14th to 4th. Big run for Evan Roberts also driving from 17th to 7th. Bubba McPhee, Wade Acker, Gary English, and Tim Aldrighetti rounded out the top five.

Adam LaFountain started 5th at the drop of the green in the 20-lap Rookie Sportsman feature and made his way to the front where he’d pick up the win. Nick Austin-Neil turned a few heads after starting 12th and driving to 4th. Following LaFountain across the line to round out the top five were Robert Gauthier, Boomer Patterson, the aforementioned Austin-Neil, and Randy Edson.

Gage Provencher let his 500cc Mini Sprint sing a victorious tune in the 15-lap Friend Construction feature event. The young racer started 3rd, took the lead, and never looked back earning his first win of the season. Lane Saville had a big run driving from 10th to 2nd, with Roger LaDuc, Austin Chaves, and Tommy Kasuba rounding out the top five.

Mike Clark brought home the 15-lap Mini Stock feature win on a hot summer night at the bowl. He did so in impressive fashion driving from 13th to victory lane. Following him across the finish line rounding out the top five were Austin McKirryher, TJ Knight, Chris Summer, and Jarrod Colburn. Adam Mahoney was the 10-lap B-Main winner.

Super Stocks made their second appearance of the season with Jimmy McKiernan earning the 15-lap feature win. Andrew Fitzgerald, Matt Mosher, Mike Bussino, and Tony Salerno rounded out the top five.

Next up for Devil’s Bowl Speedway is a big weekend of racing for the Memorial Day holiday. The Northeast Crate Nationals takes place this Saturday and Sunday at Devil’s Bowl Speedway. Make sure to check Devil’s Bowl social media and website for complete schedule of events information.

Devil’s Bowl Speedway is located on Route 22A in West Haven, VT., four miles north of U.S. Route 4, Exit 2, just 20 minutes from Rutland, VT. For more information, visit www.DevilsBowlSpeedwayVT.com. Follow Devil’s Bowl Speedway on Facebook at facebook.com/DevilsBowlSpeedway, and on Twitter and Instagram at @DevilsBowlSpeed or with the #DevilsBowl hashtag.

MAY 21, 2022 SUNOCO SPORTSMAN MODIFIED FEATURE RESULTS (30 Laps) – 1) JUSTIN STONE, 2) Vince Quenneville, 3) Troy Audet, 4) Walter Hammond, 5) Jimmy Ryan, 6) Brian Whittemore, 7) Tanner Siemons, 8) Johnny Bruno, 9) Anthony Warren, 10) Todd Stone, 11) Josh Masterson, 12) Justin Comes, 13) Marty Kelley III, 14) Dylan Madsen, 15) Austin Comes, 16) James Hanson, 17) Don Mattison, 18) Elmo Reckner, 19) Brent Warren, 20) Frank Hoard III, 21) David Bosclair, 22) Tim LaDuc, 23) Shawn McPhee, 24) Michael Wagner-Fitzgerald, 25) Walt Hammond Jr., 26) Billy Lussier, 27) Jimmy Davis, 28) Adam Piper.

MAY 21, 2022 O’REILEY AUTO PARTS LIMITED SPORTSMAN FEATURE RESULTS (25 Laps) – 1) CODY O’BRIEN, 2) Bubba McPhee, 3) Wade Acker, 4) Gary English, 5) Tim Aldrighetti, 6) Alex Layn, 7) Evan Roberts, 8) Randy Ryan, 9) John Gosslin, 10) AJ Munger, 11) Anthony Ryan, 12) Josh Leclaire, 13) Scott Fitzgerald, 14) Freddie Little, 15) Kyle Kerr, 16) Josh Paige, 17) Jason Quenneville, 18) Matt Jordan, 19) William Duprey, 20) Hunter Nutter, 21) Katrina Bean, 22) Bob Kilburn, 23) Justin Lilly, 24) Mike McGinn.

MAY 21, 2022 ROOKIE SPORTSMAN FEATURE RESULTS (20 Laps) – 1) ADAM LAFOUNTAIN, 2) Robert Gauthier, 3) Boomer Patterson, 4) Nick Austin-Neil, 5) Randy Edson, 6) Kamden Duffy, 7) William Lussier Jr., 8) Russ Farr, 9) Derrick Counter, 10) Daryl Gebo, 11) Holden Bass, 12) Alex Palmer-Sawyer, 13) Ed Bell, 14) Steve Miller, 15) Donald Williams, 16) Jason Kerr.

MAY 21, 2022 FRIEND CONSTRUCTION 500CC MINI SPRINT FEATURE RESULTS (15 Laps) – 1) GAGE PROVENCHER, 2) Lane Saville, 3) Roger LaDuc, 4) Austin Chaves, 5) Tommy Kasuba, 6) Kevin Smith, 7) Damen Kasuba, 8) Josh Reome (Sub for Raelin Dunham), 9) Logan Denis, 10) Aidin Benoure.

MAY 21, 2022 MINI STOCK FEATURE RESULTS (15 Laps) – 1) MIKE CLARK, 2) Austin McKirryher, 3) TJ Knight, 4) Chris Summer, 5) Jarrod Colburn.

B-Main Winner – Adam Mahoney

MAY 21, 2022 SUPER STOCK FEATURE RESULTS (15 Laps) – 1) JIM MCKIERNAN, 2) Andrew Fitzgerald, 3) Matt Mosher, 4) Mike Bussino, 5) Tony Salerno.

Total Page Visits: 359 - Today Page Visits: 2

Leave a Comment