Tim LaDuc Etches Name In Nationals History Book With $5,000 Win At Devil’s Bowl Speedway

West Haven, VT – Tim LaDuc seems to like money. He backed up his season opening $3,000 win with a $5,000 victory in the 2022 edition of the Northeast Crate Nationals Sunday evening with a late race pass on Elmo Reckner in a crowd pleasing 100-lap Memorial Weekend event.

Evan Roberts (Limited Sportsman), Steve Miller (Rookie Sportsman), Logan Dennis (500cc Mini Sprint), Chris Summer (Mini Stock), Chase Allen (Mini Stock), and Matt Tanner (Sprint Cars Of New England).

Elmo Reckner and Billy Lussier brought the 32-car Sunoco Sportsman Modified field to the green for the 13th edition of the Northeast Crate Nationals. Reckner would claim the lead with his East Coast Rubbish Removal number 17 and stay strong on the point holding off challenges from perennial contender Todd Stone, until the G. Stone Motors 1X suffered a flat left front and had to pit.

Defending track champion Tim LaDuc had his Hulbert Supply number 54 moving, as he climbed from his 9th starting spot to runner up and began methodically pressuring for the top spot. While the veterans were out front a pair of young guns were moving through the field. Troy Audet with his G. Stone Commercial number 13A and Johnny Bruno in his Bruno’s Towing number 22 were making moves coming from 8th and 10th starting spots.

Compensated Advertising

While Todd Stone charged through the field after his flat, Justin Comes rallied from 14th to 6th, and Kevin Chaffee put in work driving from 25th to 9th it was Reckner and LaDuc who had the crowd on edge as they battled for the lead. On lap 93 LaDuc made his move and led the final seven circuits to pick up the 100-lap Northeast Crate Nationals win worth $5,000. Reckner, Audet, Bruno, and Todd Stone rounded out the top five.

Kevin Chaffee received Jim Spaulding Memorial Hard Charger award presented by Ed “Elmo” Allen. Chaffee marched from 25th to 9th during the 100-lap Nationals earning him a Ben Franklin for his efforts. Special thanks to Elmo’s Pit Stop for again providing the hard charger bonus.

Evan Roberts earned his second O’Reilly Auto Parts Limited Sportsman 25-lap feature win Sunday evening. He’s been red hot with multiple top five finishes including those aforementioned two victories. Scott Fitzgerald, Bubba McPhee, Jason Quenneville, and Justin Lilly rounded out the top five finishers.

Steve Miller scored a 20-lap Rookie Sportsman win for the old guard, and he did it in fine fashion after starting 10th in the field. Rounding out the top five Sunday night were Daryl Gebo, William Lussier Jr., Adam LaFountain, and Randy Edson.

Young Logan Dennis earned a popular win in the Friend Construction 500cc Mini Sprint feature event. He was followed by Chayton Young, Lane Saville, Thomas Kasuba, and Gage Provencher rounding out the top five.

Chris Summer and Chase Allen claimed victory in the dual 15-lap Mini Stock feature events, while Matt Tanner earned the Sprint Cars of New England victory in their first visit of 2022.

Next up for Devil’s Bowl Speedway is another special weekly event on Saturday June 4th featuring the Sunoco Sportsman Modifieds and the second 50-lap Enduro of the season. Pits open at 4 PM, grandstands open at 5:30 PM, with racing to start at 7 PM.

Devil’s Bowl Speedway is located on Route 22A in West Haven, VT., four miles north of U.S. Route 4, Exit 2, just 20 minutes from Rutland, VT. For more information, visit www.DevilsBowlSpeedwayVT.com. Follow Devil’s Bowl Speedway on Facebook at facebook.com/DevilsBowlSpeedway, and on Twitter and Instagram at @DevilsBowlSpeed or with the #DevilsBowl hashtag.

MAY 29, 2022 SUNOCO SPORTSMAN MODIFIED NORTHEAST CRATE NATIONALS FEATURE RESULTS (100 Laps) – 1) TIM LADUC, 2) Elmo Reckner, 3) Troy Audet, 4) Johnny Bruno, 5) Todd Stone, 6) Justin Comes, 7) Walter Hammond, 8) Dylan Madsen, 9) Kevin Chaffee, 10) Walter Hammond Jr., 11) Justin Stone, 12) Josh Masterson, 13) Vince Quenneville, 14) David Bosclair, 15) Anthony Warren, 16) Jimmy Davis, 17) Tanner Siemons, 18) Marty Kelley III, 19) Billy Lussier, 20) Frank Hoard III, 21) Brian Whittemore, 22) Shawn McPhee, 23) Max Dolliver, 24) Dylan Rabtoy, 25) Jason Bruno, 26) James Hanson, 27) Jeff Reis, 28) Don Mattison, 29) Austin Comes, 30) Adam Piper, 31) Brent Warren, 32) Jimmy Ryan.

MAY 29, 2022 O’REILEY AUTO PARTS LIMITED SPORTSMAN FEATURE RESULTS (25 Laps) – 1) EVAN ROBERTS, 2) Scott Fitzgerald, 3) Bubba McPhee, 4) Jason Quenneville, 5) Justin Lilly, 6) Freddie Little, 7) Anthony Ryan, 8) Tim Aldrighetti, 9) Katrina Bean, 10) Bob Kilburn, 11) AJ Munger, 12) John Gosselin, 13) Wade Acker, 14) Cody O’Brien, 15) Mike McGinn, 16) Alex Layn, 17) Randy Ryan, 18) Kyle Kerr, 19) Gary English, 20) Josh Leclaire, 21) Hunter Nutter, 22) Dakota Green, 23) Gus Kamburelis, 24) William Duprey, 25) Josh Nelson.

MAY 29, 2022 ROOKIE SPORTSMAN FEATURE RESULTS (20 Laps) – 1) STEVE MILLER, 2) Daryl Gebo, 3) William Lussier Jr., 4) Adam LaFountain, 5) Randy Edson, 6) Ed bell, 7) Don Williams, 8) Boomer Patterson, 9) Derrick Counter, 10) Holden Bass, 11) Michael Clark, 12) Jason Kerr, 13) Aaron Clark, 14) Kamden Duffy, 15) Russ Farr, 16) Robert Gauthier, 17) Nick Austin-Neil.

MAY 29, 2022 FRIEND CONSTRUCTION 500CC MINI SPRINT FEATURE RESULTS (15 Laps) – 1) LOGAN DENNIS, 2) Chayton Young, 3) Lane Saville, 4) Tommy Kasuba, 5) Gage Provencher, 6) Roger LaDuc, 7) Kevin Smith, 8) Raelinn Dunham, 9) Aidin Benoure, 10) Ashleigh Kulzer, 11) Damen Kasuba, 12) Austin Chaves, 13) Vern Woodard, 14) Levi Benoure.

MAY 29, 2022 MINI STOCK FEATURE #1 RESULTS (15 Laps) – 1) CHRIS SUMMER, 2) Elmer Montville, 3) Brian Blake, 4) Mark Mahoney, 5) Matt Wade, 6) Ron Alger, 7) Jake Mallory, 8) Craig Kirby, 9) Robert Steves, 10) Allen Hewitt, 11) Willie Rice, 12) Jake Barrows, 13) Tim Robinson, 14) Nick Melotti, 15) Donald Olden, 16) Adam Mahoney, 17) Cody Dion, 18) Levi Cram.

MAY 29, 2022 MINI STOCK FEATURE #2 RESULTS (15 Laps) – 1) CHASE ALLEN, 2) Damien Olden, 3) Tom Severance, 4) Josh Ostertag, 5) Clemmy Bell, 6) Griff Mahoney, 7) Tyler Bell, 8) Austin McKirryher, 9) Freddy Burch, 10) Chris Hewitt, 11) Alton McCoy, 12) TJ Knight, 13) Adam Stewart, 14) Jakobee Alger, 15) Carl Lapoint, 16) Jarrod Colburn, 17) Andrea Noble, 18) Mary Gardner.

MAY 29, 2022 SCONE SPRINT CARS FEATURE RESULTS (25 Laps) – 1) MATT TANNER, 2) Chris Donnelly, 3) Clay Dow, 4) Floyd Billington, 5) Will Hull, 6) Travis Billington, 7) Lacey Hanson, 8) Caleb Lamson, 9) Wayne Sterns, 10) Matt Hoyt, 11) Jake Williams, 12) Rick Stone, 13) Mike Netishen, 14) Tyler Austin.

Total Page Visits: 977 - Today Page Visits: 2

Related posts

Leave a Comment