Daytona Nibbles: DAYTONA 500 Honorary Pace Truck Driver… A Familiar Face

Dale Earnhardt Jr., the two-time DAYTONA 500 champion, will serve as the Honorary Pace Truck Driver for the 61st annual running of “The Great American Race.”

Daytona Nibbles: Jamie McMurray Gives a Nod to the Past and Starts a New Chapter

Jamie McMurray, 2010 DAYTONA 500 champion, will take to the high banks during DAYTONA Speedweeks Presented By AdventHealth behind the wheel of the No. 40 Chevrolet of Spire Motorsports in partnership with Chip Ganassi Racing.

Daytona Nibbles: The Champ is Here

After earning the title of Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Champion in 2018, Joey Logano will look to win his second DAYTONA 500 on Sunday, Feb. 17. The 28-year-old Connecticut native won “The Great American Race” in 2015, giving Roger Penske his second victory in the event. The last time a MENCS champion went on to win the DAYTONA 500 the following year was Dale Jarrett in 2000. (Daytona Speedway PR)

Daytona Nibbles: Daytona 500 Defending Champion Looks to Repeat

Austin Dillon will look to become only the fourth driver to win consecutive DAYTONA 500s. Dillon captured a victory in “The Great American Race” in 2018, 20 years after Dale Earnhardt did the same in the Richard Childress Racing No. 3 for his only DAYTONA 500 win. The last driver to win consecutive DAYTONA 500s was Sterling Marlin in 1994-95. (Daytona Speedway PR)